9.8
Key Concept

Key Concept

24 Reviews 34 Projects
18 people have enquired recently
Address: 2 Gambas Crescent #06-21 Nordcom II, Singapore 757044

Overview

Score Breakdown

  • 9.8out of 10
  • 9.8
    Design
  • 9.8
    Quality
  • 9.7
    Value for Money
  • 9.8
    Customer Service

24 Customer Reviews

  • Excellent (23)
    95.8%
  • Very Good (0)
    0%
  • Average (1)
    4.2%
  • Poor (0)
    0%
  • Terrible (0)
    0%

Reviews (24)

beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Feb 3 2024
9.6
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Value for Money8.3
  • Customer Service10

Smooth Sailing Renovation

No words can describe how happy we are with the product of our trust we put on Chun Hong to build our compact dream home. From the very first appointment, Chun Hong has been very positive, knowledgable, accommodating and sincere with us. We have given him a huge challenge to add an additional room with such a small unit. Chun Hong Aced it. He has somehow not only managed to accomplished this, but also make our unit look much bigger. His out-of-the-box ideas and designs has let us to choose him over the rest of the big name IDs - Big plus point. On top of this, he is willing to go above and beyond, to even dropping by during Public Holidays to make sure he delivers what he promises. We felt really comfortable liaising with him as he always try to accommodate what may be our silly requests and concerns. We really appreciate his presence even when he is not required, up to the final meet just to formally meet BOTH of us as my wife couldn’t meet him earlier that day. We also appreciate him making the effort to continuously maintaining contact and updates to keep us assured. Thank you Chun Hong for make our dream house a reality. It has been great pleasure to have you as our ID and I look forward to engage you again for our next home.
Project Coordinator(s): Chun Hong Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Nov 9 2023
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Value for Money10
  • Customer Service10

Well Done Yong Ren & Reyan

We had seen about 4 ID firms before deciding to hire Key Concept to do our house renovation. We went through their renovation projects done on Qanvast App and their design style really capture our eyesight. Reyan was the assigned ID. Our first meeting session with Reyan left a good impression but we were quite skeptical about engaging Reyan as ID because he had just joined the industry and company for only 4 months. We were very concerned if he was able to handle such a big project. After all the cost of the renovation fees were not cheap. Frankly speaking, we wanted to get an experienced ID. We think Reyan knew our concern and later, he requested one of his boss Yong Ren to partnership with him for our house renovation. During the second meet up with Yong Ren, he came to our house site to take a look and discussed on how was the design to be done. He was indeed an experienced ID. Yong Ren had given us assurance that there won’t be any stress and hassle free under his supervision. True enough, really no regrets in engaging both of them and they make a perfect complementary pair. Kudos and thumb up, guys! 👍🏼👍🏼 Throughout the renovation process, we had witnessed the professionalism and responsibility exhibited by Reyan and Yong Ren. They were able to solve the problems promptly whenever there were any hiccups. Reyan was a detailed person and he also make sure to give us frequent updates of the renovation progress. He was a responsive, conscientious and dedicated ID. Yong Ren on the other hand was very knowledgeable with types of materials that suit our house theme and provide valuable advices and ideas. Very pleased with his prompt service and his in depth knowledge with the renovation process. They had took up their times to guide us through every step of the renovation journey. They even brought us to source for our flooring tiles, professionally advice on the carpentry cabinets laminate colours, sanitary, furnishings, electrical appliances, lightings and curtains etc. These really help us to reduce our precious time in sourcing and relatively stress free. We were thankful that our renovation journey went smoothly. Even after we moved in on mid October, Reyan is still proactive in helping out to contact the handyman to install our TV and arrange the technician to install our daughter’s bedroom light dimmer. Really appreciated and very impressed of his customer service attitude manner. In general, we had completed our renovations within the timeframe and we have been very satisfied with the good quality of work! We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to both of them on their superb designing ideas. We were truly very impressed and love with our new cosy “Home Sweet Home, where dreams are designed” house. Our renovation was successful and we would sincerely recommend them as the Interior Designers to friends, relatives and all new homeowners. We feel fortunate to have met such a skilled IDs. Thank you Yong Ren and Reyan for a pleasurable journey of renovating my first home with you all.
Project Coordinator(s): Yong Ren & Reyan Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Sep 15 2023
8.5
  • Design8.5
  • Quality8.5
  • Value for Money8.5
  • Customer Service8.5

Patient and professional

I had the pleasure of working with Meng Yang, an outstanding interior designer. I would like to express my gratitude for his time, patience, and expertise in guiding me through the renovation process and designing. Despite not proceeding due to cost constraints, I recommend Meng Yang for his exceptional professionalism and ability to translate ideas into visually stunning concepts.
Project Coordinator(s): Meng Yang Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Aug 26 2023
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Value for Money10
  • Customer Service10

Dream Home

Thanks to Yong Ren and Claudine, our conceptualised dream home has been built within a short 8 weeks. Our timeline was pretty short from key collection to moving in. The dual had superb project management skills and were able to advise us down to the finest details! The entire design and planning were well thought of and the renovation process was well organised. My wife and I were deeply impressed by the quality of work (especially the carpentry work which were perfect). Our IDs have also ensured that the design and build were practical and yet the aesthetic and design were not compromised! Even though the renovation was completed and handover was done, the minor post-renovation follow ups by the duals were done promptly and responsibly. As compared to my other colleagues who had concurrently engaged other IDs for renovation, the experience we had compared to theirs were heaven and earth. Thank you for accommodating to all our adhoc requests through the process! If you are looking for an ID that can give you a peace of mind and keep you hassle free throughout the process, Key Concept is the go to professional ID firm! Will definitely introduce Key Concept to our friends who are looking to renovate their homes! 😊
Project Coordinator(s): Claudine and Yong Ren Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Dec 19 2021
6
  • Design6
  • Quality6
  • Customer Service6
  • Value for Money6

Debbie Tan

Our house was renovated by Key Concept. It had a few issues which we hope to raise as feedback so other customers can be more aware: We chose Key Concept in Dec 2020 as the boss, Elwin, said he was keen to work with us and deliver. Work that was supposed to start in late February 2021 only started in late March/April 2021 and the handover after delays was in mid-June 2021, later than initially agreed. The ID we worked with was Joel. As it was our first reno, we worked based on trust. Instead of working on our trust, the company ended up doing the following: ~Poor management: Timeline: we started noticing on their social media that projects that began later and were more complicated than ours ended up finishing much earlier. When delays cropped up, the common excuse Joel gave was covid-19 related. In truth, a lot of the issues did not stem from covid-19 and stemmed from poor timeline management, poor supervision poor communication from Joel. This was especially stressful in the last few weeks prior to the handover date in June and greatly impacted our moving, packing and other payment loan arrangements that had to work within the timeline. Verde lights: We had already shifted our moving day a few times due to the project delays. The lights were ordered much earlier in April, invoiced. This was a company recommended by Joel. However, Joel claimed lights could not be installed as no stock was available so we had to move our moving day again to accommodate the installation of lights. On the day moving in that was pre-arranged and agreed, none of the electricians was putting things up and Joel was not around and only came later. So the movers and us could not unpack until all the lights were installed. When we checked directly with the light company, the rep. explained the reason for the delay was not due to lack of stock but that Joel had not informed them in time. When we asked Joel for updates, his replies were often several hours later and sometimes past 12am, and follow-up was sometimes sloppy. Case in point: when we got our wallpaper, Joel took very long to come and check the items and come over to collect the items for installing. Only when he installed the wallpaper a few days before handover, he said the item was faulty and asked us to replace. He explained he could not open it earlier as the wallpaper was delicate which was a ridiculous excuse. We resolved by his company settling the payment of reordering. All this could have been avoided if he had followed up promptly. ~Lack of professionalism: When we had meetings, instead of taking notes down, Joel claimed he could remember and ended up forgetting quite a few things. This resulted in the wardrobe designs (despite feedback given to Joel on the design) was not carried out in the final product. This ended up being a waste of time for everyone as the carpenters had to come back a few times AFTER we moved in. Even after we moved in, several things were not complete: - Sinks in all bathrooms are not fixed so cannot wash up or cook. - Kitchen had no hob so cannot cook. - Some wiring was also not done so could not install the internet. Even when Joel arranged for contractors to come down to install, they either came late or not at all. When we checked with Joel about what was happening, there was no response until late evening. It was very frustrating for us during the weeks after moving in. This could have all been avoided if he was more meticulous and communicated better to his contractors. When Joel was supposed to see our house, many times the pictures were “forwarded” which showed he was not at the house, and when we were around post-moving in to monitor the fixtures, he would slip out without letting us know beforehand. The lack of presence led to the workers not feeling a sense of urgency to finish the project (case in point, refer to the earlier paragraph of how electrician only started when we arrived to move in our belongings). It also made us wonder whether he was around for the days prior to moving in. Post-handover: the handover was also delayed as Joel did not follow-up with us to close up the project. We only had the handing over in October. Even when we gave our feedback for them to improve, Joel not only refused to admit but even blamed us and that we as customers should work around their schedule as contractors. Additionally, his response to the Verde lights problem was that Key Concept does not need to explain or justify their work processes to customers and we should not take issue with their explanation and go behind their backs to check with Verde. And with regards to contractors coming late or not arriving as agreed, he explained that he had informed them already and thus, not his fault that they did not turn up. This showed a lack of professionalism on all fronts. Overall, a traumatising experience working with the Joel and this company and what could have been a memorable and lovely day of moving in was one of frustration and lack of promises delivered.
Project Coordinator(s): Joel Chin Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Oct 26 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

نور هدايه

If there is one word which I can use to describe our experience with Key Concept it will be – dedication. We do not have any regrets in engaging them as our Interior Designer to design our dream home. Kelly was our engaged Interior Designer and she has been nothing short of amazing in her duties. Kelly has been very professional and accommodating to us. We are very much limited by our budget and Kelly has kindly helped us to work through the project and ensure that we are well within our budget. Throughout the project, she has been very open to our ideas and always ensures that we receive the best for our home. She is very passionate and sincere in delivering her work and goes beyond her line of duties to make sure that everything goes well for our home. An ID-turned-friend now, we would definitely recommend Kelly as anyone’s ID for their new home. Thank you Kelly for everything that you have helped us with in this journey in achieving our ideal home! 😊 5-Stars for Kelly! ☆☆☆☆☆
Project Coordinator(s): Kelly Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Oct 18 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Fiona Ng

Key Concepts has successfully delivered our long-awaited home! We engaged Yongren, and we had definitely no regrets in doing so. He was in fact recommended by another family member of ours, and he did well in delivering what we expected. From the beginning, Yongren has been friendly, casual and patient with us. He has been nothing but accommodating to us, no matter how demanding the circumstances have been. Throughout the process, he kept an open mind and tried his best to propose ideas repeatedly or to give suggestions to fit our requirements. He is highly competent with project management, and was able to manage his teams well to achieve smooth project coordination despite unprecedented event and conditions. What was beyond expectations that we appreciated was his endeavour to always deliver what he had promised. Yongren has also been honest and accountable, and follows up with any outstanding issues even after things are settled, or if things were overlooked, never shirking responsibility or blaming the situation. It has been a long but pleasant journey with Yongren from Key Concepts who has delivered exceptional service and has done an awesome job in creating our wonderful home. Thanks YR! 😊
Project Coordinator(s): Yongren Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Oct 13 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Koh Pea Kee

Terence was my engaged ID for my first house. He is professional, driven and attentive. Even though mine was a small project however he also took up seriously and not perfunctory from the start until the end of the project. He is easy to work with and will go for extra mile inclusive of those job beyond his responsibility. Thank you Key Concept! Thank you Terence!
Project Coordinator(s): Terence Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Oct 4 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Diane Chan

I would like to give praises to my ID Jaslin. A young and driven individual, giving me tips on anything and everything from colour matching, furniture ideas and going shopping for tiles, bathroom and lighting fixtures with me. She also try to understand my lifestyle habits from the first meeting to plan and execute a design that best suits my needs without going over my budget. It's been 6 mths after reno, still loving my house, and any issues after reno, no matter how small she will try her best to resolve it for me ASAP. Keep up the good work!! 👍👍
Project Coordinator(s): Jaslin Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Oct 4 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Santarina Luo

Yongren was my ID. Even though my reno was a small project, Yongren's service was still top notch. This was evident as he went through my house defects with HDB BSC personnel, which I think most of the IDs will not do so. On top of that, he was very patient with my requests and was willing to work within my small budget. He was willing to explain the different type of materials used. As I had to settle everything on my own, Yongren was very nice to recommend me some shops for my lighting, toilet fittings and etc. During the renovation period (before CB), he would consistently update me on the progression (with photos). He would also help me coordinate all the installations with the various companies. Unfortunately, the reno had to be on hold due to CB. Despite that, Yongren would still update me on the status and resume my reno as long as the ban was lifted. What stood out was the after sales service, After the handover, when I spotted small defects, he would send his men down to rectify the problems immediately. Thank you for the amazing service!
Project Coordinator(s): Yongren Read more

About Key Concept

Key Concept is comprised of young talented design professionals who have embraced the idea and vision towards interior design. We believe in continuing to develop young design creatives over the years. Our group of dedicated designers specialise in residential projects and we aim to create your dream home with a balance of design and comfort. From understanding the importance of creating a comfortable home that everyone would love to stay in. Our designers take pride in every home that we design and seek to create objects and spaces that resonate with the homeowners. Be it art or design it often let us step out of our comfort zone in order to explore and get the perfect outcome to meet our client their expectation. Let us make your dream home come true. HDB registration no. HB-10-5479C

READY TO RENOVATE?

Start meeting professionals for quote

18 people have enquired recently
Enquire Now
GET FREE QUOTE