9.9
i-Chapter

i-Chapter

150 Reviews 72 Projects
4 people have enquired recently
Address: 31 Tessensohn Road, Singapore 217655

Overview

Score Breakdown

  • 9.9out of 10
  • 9.9
    Design
  • 9.9
    Quality
  • 9.9
    Value for Money
  • 9.9
    Customer Service

150 Customer Reviews

  • Excellent (147)
    98.0%
  • Very Good (3)
    2.0%
  • Average (0)
    0%
  • Poor (0)
    0%
  • Terrible (0)
    0%

Reviews (150)

beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Jan 12 2023
8.6
  • Design8.1
  • Quality9.1
  • Value for Money8.1
  • Customer Service9

Positive

Kay and Rey did a good job with our retirement home resale HDB make over! design features were practical, cost efficient, and elderly friendly! I like that our main POC, Sze Kay, was very responsive, understanding, and easy to work with, especially providing us with cost cutting alternatives without compromise to style and features! She also made it personal to see to post renovation outcomes and took efforts to make-good last mile adjustments and kinks in the flat. Overall, a positive experience engaging the I-Chapter Team!
Project Coordinator(s): Kay and Rey Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Dec 31 2022
9.6
  • Design8.5
  • Quality10
  • Value for Money10
  • Customer Service10

An amazing experience from start to finish

From the very 1st meeting we had with Sze Kay & Rey, we knew they were the right partners for our home renovation project. They were easy to talk to, listened to our needs & requirements and ultimately were very accommodating to our requests. Above all, they're honest, approachable and delivered us our dream home. We're very glad we chose them and heartily recommend them.
Project Coordinator(s): Sze Kay & Rey Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Dec 31 2022
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Value for Money10
  • Customer Service10

Amazing and Wonderful Reno Journey

After seeing close to 10 IDs, we decided to go for Rey and Sze Kay from iChapter for this 3 reasons. Firstly, their price point. Although not the cheapest, we felt that is was fair and comparable to most in the market. We neither felt that they were overcharging us nor felt that they were giving us lowest prices and would cut corners. Secondly, we had a good connection well with Rey and Sze Kay. They heard our wants and gave us the design which we wanted and more. Finally, both Rey and Sze Kay make a great team. Sze Kay is someone with a eye for detail in terms of design. She gave wonderful advice on colours, lightings and tiles selections which can be very taxing if you have to do it alone. Rey on the other hand is very experienced and made sure the design we wanted were possible and functional based on our daily routine. Both Rey and Sze Kay delivered more then we expected! Thank you guys! Both Rey and Sze Kaybwas with us every step of the reno. Sze Kay, with her eye for detail and passion for things, made sure that the design fits the overall scheme of the house. She also pointed out certain things that needed to be fixed with the existing flooring. She also incoprated our old doors into the new design by suggesting new paints. (We only renovated the kitchen and toilets as we wanted to keep the old design for the rest of the house.) Rey, with his huge experience, made sure the project was managed well and timely. The also made sure the electrical, plumbing and carpentey were on point. He made sure design and funtionality worked perfectly. He was just a call or message away and would get back to us immediately all the time. In summary, both Rey and Sze Kay ticked all our check boxes when going for and ID. - Fair price point. - Great connection and communication. Always there when needed. - Took our want / Inputs and put it in the design. - Made sure everything ran smoothly. - Delivered as promised. Thank you guys for making our reno journey not only a breeze but an enjoyable one as well. 😊 Lets have crab for dinner again soon. 😃
Project Coordinator(s): Rey and Sze Kay Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Oct 19 2022
8.5
  • Design8.5
  • Quality8.5
  • Value for Money8.5
  • Customer Service8.5

Very Good and fuss free experience

We were very lucky to have the chance to work with Sze Kay and Rey from I-Chapter on our home renovation. They were very patient in listening to our needs and wants, giving their professional feedback and designing a concept and home that were what we had envisioned. And their helpfulness and professionalism did not end when the renovation was completed. The after service provided by them was also responsive and they went the extra mile to help us troubleshoot some technical issues etc. It has been an enjoyable and headache free experience working with them and would definitely recommend their services to people who are looking for professional IDs to revamp and design a home which is both unique and comfortable.
Project Coordinator(s): Sze kay and Rey Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Oct 19 2022
8.5
  • Design8.5
  • Quality8.5
  • Value for Money8.5
  • Customer Service8.5

Very Good and fuss free experience

We were very lucky to have the chance to work with Sze Kay and Rey from I-Chapter on our home renovation. They were very patient in listening to our needs and wants, giving their professional feedback and designing a concept and home that were what we had envisioned. And their helpfulness and professionalism did not end when the renovation was completed. The after service provided by them was also responsive and they went the extra mile to help us troubleshoot some technical issues etc. It has been an enjoyable and headache free experience working with them and would definitely recommend their services to people who are looking for professional IDs to revamp and design a home which is both unique and comfortable.
Project Coordinator(s): Sze kay and Rey Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Oct 19 2022
8.5
  • Design8.5
  • Quality8.5
  • Value for Money8.5
  • Customer Service8.5

Very Good and fuss free experience

We were very lucky to have the chance to work with Sze Kay and Rey from I-Chapter on our home renovation. They were very patient in listening to our needs and wants, giving their professional feedback and designing a concept and home that were what we had envisioned. And their helpfulness and professionalism did not end when the renovation was completed. The after service provided by them was also responsive and they went the extra mile to help us troubleshoot some technical issues etc. It has been an enjoyable and headache free experience working with them and would definitely recommend their services to people who are looking for professional IDs to revamp and design a home which is both unique and comfortable.
Project Coordinator(s): Sze kay and Rey Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Oct 19 2022
8.5
  • Design8.5
  • Quality8.5
  • Value for Money8.5
  • Customer Service8.5

Very Good and fuss free experience

We were very lucky to have the chance to work with Sze Kay and Rey from I-Chapter on our home renovation. They were very patient in listening to our needs and wants, giving their professional feedback and designing a concept and home that were what we had envisioned. And their helpfulness and professionalism did not end when the renovation was completed. The after service provided by them was also responsive and they went the extra mile to help us troubleshoot some technical issues etc. It has been an enjoyable and headache free experience working with them and would definitely recommend their services to people who are looking for professional IDs to revamp and design a home which is both unique and comfortable.
Project Coordinator(s): Sze kay and Rey Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Oct 5 2022
8.8
  • Design8.5
  • Quality9
  • Value for Money8.5
  • Customer Service9

Excellent After Sales Service

今年3月装修房子的时候,我咨询了10家装修公司,最终选择了I-Chapter的Sze Kay&Rey。选他们的主要原因是我在google review看到很多关于他们的好评,特别是他们的售后服务。我最怕那种收完了钱就找不到人的事情发生,所以虽然他们的报价不是最便宜的,但我还是决定选择他们。而现在事实也证明我的选择是正确的。 整个装修过程中我和Sze Kay合作得很愉快。她很耐心地听取我的要求,陪我挑选材料,及时地向我汇报装修的进展程度。当我搬进装修好的新家后,不可避免地发现还有一些地方需要改进,有的甚至是在4-5个月之后才发现。让我很满意的是每次联系Sze Kay,她都会及时地回复我,帮我安排有关的承包商来我家处理。 现在我每天回到家都非常开心和安心。开心是因为自己梦想的家园终于实现了。安心是因为我知道任何时候出现任何问题,我的装修商都会马上帮我解决。Sze Kay & Rey,谢谢你们!
Project Coordinator(s): Sze Kay and Rey Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Sep 18 2022
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Value for Money10
  • Customer Service10

100% recommend

One of my friend recommended me Sze Kay & Rey from i-chapter for my reno work, and the result was just fantastic. You get much better result than your cost. 1. Very good communication from day one. They will listen to your description on what kind of home you want, but won't just blindly follow (that's why we are not designers, they are ...), and are able to give useful recommendation. 2. Very professional and experienced. I always have "oh ok that make sense, I was wrong" moment during the conversation... 3. Will honestly tell you about the balance between budget and artistic outcome and let you choose. Fortunately I chose to raise my budget and now I feel that's the most correct decision I have ever made. Sze Kay & Rey did a really good job. I already told them to wait for my next property purchase lol
Project Coordinator(s): Sze Kay & Rey Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Feb 6 2022
9
  • Design9
  • Quality9
  • Value for Money9
  • Customer Service9

Smooth & Great Experience!

Sze Kay, Rey were assigned to me were talented & aesthetic fits what I wanted. They were patient to help tweak the design a few times until it was satisfactory. Best part was that they helped to liaise with and arrange the purchase and installation for items from Taobao, saving time and trouble.They also took the time to visit the renovation sites and kept me updated of the progress.Thank you both!
Project Coordinator(s): Sze Kay & Rey Read more

About i-Chapter

i-chapter is backed by a team of lively, dynamic and driven interior designers who pride themselves on delivering unique individual designs to its ever-growing clientele. We dish out honesty and truthfulness when communicating with our clients and ensure that client expectations are constantly met and surpass for every project. That said, with the principal for having an eye for perfection, we will work closely with our clients so as to tune in their specific needs and likings, creating a design that reflects the character and personality of each owner. Our design consultancy provides the whole spectrum of services from designing to supplying and installation of customized furniture. Our firm also deals with a wide range of projects, including HDB flats, condominium apartments, landed properties and commercial projects. Image, innovation, idealistic and ideas are the four tenets that would sum up the design sensibility of our consultancy firm.

Each space tells a chapter of a story.

HDB Registration No.: HB-08-4057C

Projects (72)

READY TO RENOVATE?

Start meeting professionals for quote

4 people have enquired recently
Enquire Now
GET FREE QUOTE