9.1
Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

Where Dream Home Comes True

14 Reviews 208 Projects
9 people have enquired recently
East Showroom: Paya Lebar Road, Design 4 Space (AZ@Paya Lebar), AZ@Paya Lebar, Singapore
North East Showroom: Toa Payoh Central, Design 4 Space - Interior Design | Singapore Interior Designer, Singapore
West Showroom: Boon Lay Way, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd (Tradehub21), Singapore
Central Showroom: 321 Alexandra Road, Singapore

Overview

Score Breakdown

  • 9.1out of 10
  • 9.2
    Design
  • 9.0
    Quality
  • 9.1
    Value for Money
  • 9.1
    Customer Service

14 Customer Reviews

  • Excellent (9)
    64.3%
  • Very Good (5)
    35.7%
  • Average (0)
    0%
  • Poor (0)
    0%
  • Terrible (0)
    0%

Reviews (14)

beatport
Reviewed on Jan 7 2023
8.5
  • Design9
  • Quality8.5
  • Value for Money8
  • Customer Service8.5

A cosy home for 3

It came naturally to have an ID from Design 4 Space to renovate our home. The company has made a name for being trustworthy and professional. Working with our ID, Michael Tan was pleasant, hassle- and fuss-free. First impressions matter and Michael gave us that. The first face-to-face meet, he came ready with plans and cost estimates after my husband send him the apartment's blueprints and a rough idea on what we wanted done to our home. He was spot on on how much it would cost us to re-do our home. That's experience! In the months that followed before renovations commenced, he helped us pick out colours and materials, guiding us on what would and would not fit. Not only was he able to understand what we visualised, he also had a great eye for colour and design. In the end, he helped us obtain the home design we wanted. We had a tight time frame to finish our renovations. Eventhough the initial renovations were suppose to take three months, Michael managed to have our home ready in two with no corners cut and no sub-standard work. In fact, extra work had to be done on our wood floors that only surface after the old flooring was removed. We found out that the floors were uneven beneath and had to make them level. Michael suggested that we go ahead and do it as it would cause further problems in the future if we didn't do so. We took his advice and went ahead with it. We are happy to say, we have no regrets listening to him. The floors turned out great. We also had some concerns about overlaying a part of our master bathroom shower but he assured us that it would pose no problems in terms of function and aesthetics. Again he was spot on, the workmanship was superbly done and it turned out better than expected. We had a few minor hiccups after the hand-over pertaining to carpentry and flooring but Michael didn't shy away from following up on these and had his contractors come in to rectify as soon as they were available. It was overall a very pleasant and wonderful experience to have worked with Michael. He gave us insights into how a renovation process is like and we can say it was an eye-opening learning journey. We will definitely recommend Design 4 Space to anymore looking for a reliable and experience ID company. Do ask for Michael if you do walk in to their office at TradeHub21.
Project Coordinator(s): Michael Tan Read more
beatport

Verified user

Reviewed on Mar 22 2022
9
  • Design10
  • Quality7.9
  • Value for Money8.7
  • Customer Service9.5

Great design and extensive help from ID

Really love the outcome of my reno and Roland really did his best and he is a great help when there’s problem with the wiring and immediately activate the electrian to check on it. Although its a great rush for my reno as need to move in by Mid Mar, Roland nvr fail to do his best to ensure that my house is ready to move in by then. Tqsm Roland!!
Project Coordinator(s): Roland Luke Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Dec 28 2021
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Jasper Tan

Friendly services, great design, Kelvin is very patient to explain his design and whether if our ideas will work or not and very knowledgeable in his field. After going through 4 others ID we decide to choose Kelvin design as his design is what we needed with a lot of storage space but still spacious enough to move about. The final result is better than what I expected and any defect work was quickly settled when we highlighted it to him. Overall the experience is great and I will recommend him to others.
Project Coordinator(s): Kelvin Wong Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Dec 18 2021
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Patricia Tee

After consideration over a few Interior Designers (ID), I decided to engage Vincent Chuah from Design 4 Space in mid-June 2021 to commence renovation for my existing house in August 2021. I love the design he provided for my kitchen especially the colour. According to Vincent, the renovation will likely take 2 months to complete but to my surprise, it was completed around 1.5 months. During the renovation, Vincent brought me to see lighting, toilet accessories and provided updates/photos of the progress. He also suggested options to me for any issues that occurred. Even though there is a little unhappiness (I reckon most people will encounter with any Interior Designer during renovation). Vincent did a wonderful job with my house renovation. I was super satisfied with the handover. Importantly, the after-sales services were fantastic. Even after a few months after the handover, Vincent will still attend to me even for minor issues. Thank you, Vincent. I will for sure recommend it to my friends if they need renovation.
Project Coordinator(s): Vincent Chuah Read more
beatport
Reviewed on May 9 2021
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Karuna M

Thanks to ID Lance and Design 4 space in making our dream home come true. Initially we were bit reluctant to engage Lance as it was stringent timeline for a major reno. We are really happy that entire reno completed on time with excellent quality. Lance is very prompt and responsive for all our msgs, calls. Lance is sincere, honest and provided realistic feedbacks and consideration during the reno design and no false promises. During the reno, we requested to add few items and made some changes. Lance helped us incorporated those items and delivered. In fact, we requested him to change the paint color which already painted in one of the bedroom. The very next day, the room was painted with new color. Our sincere thanks Lance and Design 4 Space for the wonderful service.
Project Coordinator(s): Lance Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Sep 5 2020
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Abhishek Garg

Looking at the good reviews of design 4 space, we had already decided to engage them for the renovation of our house. When it came to selecting ID, I read a few reviews online and kept coming across one name many times- Vincent. Looking at all the good reviews, I decided to make an appointment and it didn’t take me long to realize why so many people have shown faith in Vincent when it comes to getting their dream house renovated. From the very first meeting, It wasn’t hard to realize that he is very professional and highly knowledgeable. He is very patient and he listens and understands your requirement fully before coming with ideas/solution. We had numerous meetings with him during the course of our renovation work and he always greeted us with smile and listened to our concerns patiently. Our renovation work was rather extensive and involved a lot of hacking work and carpentry work. He has great ideas, innovative design and out of box thinking. I was amazed at how he managed to access the situation and come up with various solutions on the spot during renovation work. He provided us with the work schedule before starting the renovation work and he was very punctual in following the timeline even though covid had already started to affect and disrupt things. He even managed to entertain our request and handed over the apartment 2 weeks before the scheduled completion. We had a very pleasant and fulfilling experience and like so many others we highly recommend his work and services.
Project Coordinator(s): Vincent Chuah Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Sep 21 2014
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Silver Hoe

Friendly and patient designers who are willing to offer assistance and advises ESP Roy and Dave!
Project Coordinator(s): Roy and Dave
beatport
Reviewed on Sep 21 2014
8
  • Design8
  • Quality8
  • Customer Service8
  • Value for Money8

Nursyidah Mansor

Our house turned out just the way we would like and wanted it to be. Price offered is reasonable. In fact, Design 4 Space has offered us the lowest quote out of the 3 quotations which we have received. The quality of the materials used and workmanship skills are very good. We also felt very comfortable with our ID, Edmund Lee. It was very easy communicating with him and he responds very fast to our queries. He has given us great suggestions when we are unsure about things. He has great knowledge about his products and the renovation industry. I am also impressed that Edmund is a hands-on person (he even did the touching up of several of the work himself).
Project Coordinator(s): Edmund Lee Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Aug 11 2014
10
  • Design10
  • Quality10
  • Customer Service10
  • Value for Money10

Lawrence Koh

I have no experience in housing renovation as my first and previous was done 17 years ago. Most of my friends also do not have a good contractor in their past experience, therefore I do not get any reference from them. Fortunately, I found this website that cater for people like me, to help in generating choices of renovation companies. Thru this portal, I managed to receive many calls, sms and email from difference company. This give me a chance to update myself in the cost and difference way / method of doing the house. Coming for choices in renovation contractor, I rely mostly on my feel and comfort towards the Company or Person I talk to. Sincerity and honesty are on my top list. Therefore, this shorten my decision to confirm Design 4 Space - Mr Zacky Tay ( I address him as Zack) as my final choice. My house renovation is not easy for me. Not because the renovation is very complex, but it's because I am still staying within the house (6 members) during the renovation period. We did the whole house except the kitchen, master bedroom and 2 toilets. My contractor: Zack is a very patience person. He had given me many advise and also provide me helps beyond his job scope too. Zack gave me a lot of choices and time, he is always fast in his revise quotation, layout plan and design too Zack coordinate his work very well, we managed to follow thru the tight schedule and I would say, the renovation is a smooth one. I will recommend Zack to all my friends.  
Project Coordinator(s): Zacky Tay Read more
beatport
Reviewed on Dec 5 2013
8
  • Design8
  • Quality8
  • Customer Service8
  • Value for Money8

Chika

Geo took time and efforts to meet and exceed my expectations turning it into my wonderful new home!

Project Coordinator(s): Geo

About Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space Pte Ltd (previously known as "Ritz's Decor" established in June 2002) and had since evolved from a humble set-up into a fully integrated interior design professionalism, efficiency and talent, clients can trust that they are in good hands. Our past experiences in more than 1000 projects and our excellent workmanship, we are able to produce innovative solutions, creativity & uniqueness in creating your dream home.

Design 4 Space Group Pte. Ltd. (ROC: 201210824N)
HDB Licence No: HB-08-2126D

Projects (208)

READY TO RENOVATE?

Start meeting professionals for quote

9 people have enquired recently
Enquire Now
GET FREE QUOTE